Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Intégration scolaire yes sir!
12 février 2014

Why a blog??

I have been teaching French immersion  in an elementary school forever and have been integrating students with ASD  at least for the past 18 years ( before, I just did not know they were on the spectrum Lol) I went to the Miriam Centre for my TEACCH  training , to the Geneva Centre for some summer classes and I studied at UQAM behavioral intervention.


I usually get along very well with children on the spectrum, don't ask me why. In their case I believe in accommodating them. It is important for me to know my students well . 
I like a good challenge and they can certainly challenge me. Every challenge means getting out of your comfort zone. When you accept, it means that you accept not to know everything but are willing to learn. So, they teach me. You also accept to follow a path that will lead you to a meaningful and sincere relationship. 


So, a blog? Well, I would like to share my successes, exchange with other teachers that still enjoy teaching or with people directly connected with children with ASD. 

As simple as this!


 
 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Intégration scolaire yes sir!
  • Pensées, astuces et liens internet pour favoriser l'intégration d'enfants avec un TSA dans une classe régulière. Pour les enseignants et les parents qui aimeraient avoir un petit coup de pouce pour intégrer sans douleur ou presque :)
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Albums Photos
Pages
Intégration scolaire yes sir!
Derniers commentaires
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 671
Publicité